A Glass Window

Image

A Glass Window

          I dreamt of a house with a glass window,

         Of grotesque form and architectural design.

          The world outside I can quickly peek through,

          A creation of wonders – marvelous and one of a kind.

 

          Yesterday, in closed windows was where I dwelt.

          Asked myself, “Why here that I don’t belong?”

          Suffocated, grounded and doomed was what I felt,

          A grasp for freedom and air, I have longed.

 

          Eventually, that dream turned into a reality.

          Today, I dwell in a house with a glass window.

          But silly how it vulnerably got so untidy.

          No difference at all, life is still full of sorrow.

 

          Tomorrow, I must find a way to make it clearer.

          Take a time to wipe all these dirt away.

          So I can glance over a window that’s brighter,

          When life becomes tired, lonesome and weary.

 

—-Janice

What's your opinion?

