Wanted Ghostwriter: Mark Twain

Daily Prompt: Ghostwriter

I’ve said this once in my previous post and I’ll say it again, that my sole purpose of blogging is purely for my pastimes and a way of entertaining a boredom. I’m so honored that there are already people started liking and following my site. I’m also grateful to learn something good and insightful about them. They are all worthy of my praises and thank yous.

One of them is a friend and a fellow Pilipino, who has also a good blog site ronaleer . It’s from her that I learned about blogging and I believe it’s also a good way of honing my skills in writing since am in a hunt for article writing job nowadays. Rona, that’s her name is already working as an SEO. She’s helping me out a lot and last month she forwarded me a certain article writing job, and the project is all about the renown author Mark Twain.

After doing a lot of researching and writing stuffs, I don’t know if it has passed the standard since I haven’t received any feedback yet from the client. But whatever may the outcome be – whether passed or failed, at least I’m thankful I have learned and known Mark Twain more deeply as a great writer and considered by William Faulkner as the Father of American Literature.

So in line with the day’s Daily Prompt: Ghostwriter, if I could have to choose any author – living or dead – to write my biography, I will choose this magnificent author with the christened name Samuel Langhorne Clemens. He had chosen Mark Twain to be his pseudonym, consequently after a certain event when he worked as a riverboat pilot and at the same time doing stuffs like writing. By profession, before he became a well-known writer he had 1st became a licensed steamboat pilot in the Mississippi River. And Mark Twain is derived from the nautical term used by steamboat pilot, which indicates a water depth of 12 feet, the minimum for riverboat to navigate safely.

Another thing also that captivates me about Mark Twain is that despite of his challenging boyhood he had overcome life’s mishaps. From the death of his father when he was aged 12, his family struggled with economic and household crisis. But he toiled until he was able to accomplished life’s fame and fortune. He never gave up in the pursuit of his dream despite of the many misadventures he had been through.

 This is a photo of Mark Twain courtesy of www.listverse.com.

This is a photo of Mark Twain courtesy of http://www.listverse.com.

Here is one of the famous quotes of Mark Twain that I want to share. “Some men worship rank, some worship heroes, some worship power, some worship God, & over these ideals they dispute & cannot unite–but they all worship money.”
Mark Twain’s Notebook

1 Comment

  1. I nominated you for the Beautiful blogger award. Details are here http://chickenandtea.wordpress.com/2013/03/12/another-blog-award/ If you don’t want to participate that’s fine, no worries. 🙂

What's your opinion?

