Travel Theme: Green

It’s nice to earn some friends through blogging. From visiting their blog sites, I learned a lot of amazing ideas, beautiful places, different culture and viewed fascinating photos. Most of them are well – travelled individuals. And by reading their posts, it’s like I have traveled the world along with them also.

I’m not a well – traveled person (not yet). But I have a passion for traveling. Ever since I was a child, I always dream about becoming a Flight attendant. As a child, I had this notion when I saw a plane passed me by, that when I grow up I’m going to work in an airline so I can go to different places. But dreams are larger than life and some dreams through some twist in fate will remain dreams. And so does mine. 😉 Oh well! C’est la vie!

Going back to the Travel Theme thing. Recently, I came across a blog site wherein I was captivated of the idea. It’s entitled Travel Theme of a certain blogger named Ailsa. And this week’s Travel theme: GREEN, interests me since green is one of my fave colors. Green also depicts nature because of its cool aura and I love nature. And the sight is always so refreshing.

With my eager desire to join in,I quickly go over my pictures but I can’t find my own photos of green. Then I remembered my older brother who some time ago, visited a nearby island named Bohol. This is one of the famous tourists destinations here in my country, the Philippines. I remember he had some shots of the beautiful Loboc River. Then I thought I might as well use some of his photos. Tho they are not edited/enhanced, since I’m not accustomed to photo editing yet. But natural look is all right I guess. And here it goes.

Photo credit: Jingsoy Sarino

Photo credit: Jingsoy Sarino


Zipline adventure overlooking the famous Loboc River, Bohol, Philippines. I’m captivated by the different hues of Green.

Photo credit: Jingsoy Sarino

Photo credit: Jingsoy Sarino

Photo credit: Jingsoy Sarino

Photo credit: Jingsoy Sarino

Photocredit: Jingsoy Sarino

Photocredit: Jingsoy Sarino

What's your opinion?

