Caught in the Act!

I’m no professional photographer. I neither own a power camera nor a smart cameraphone. Yet, am the kind of person, who never lets every special event of my life passed me by without capturing each and every ACTION.

I do love photography and I do it on my own simple way using my very simple camera. And in response to the challenge – A Word a Week Challenge – Action, here is my entry which I supposed submitted very late. But better late than never.

Last year, our high school batch had our first ever get together after 15 years. Everyone was so excited to see each other again having each a family of our own. Our kids and the better halves enjoyed more than we did. So here’s a few of the not-so breathtaking actions I have captured using my brother’s dslr camera. Since this was a very special occasion, I considered using a nice cam.

This is me singing. ;-) No actually, this is me hosting a small program. I'm awful of a singer. This is me singing. πŸ˜‰ No actually, this is me hosting a small program. I’m awful of a singer. Beside me is a dear classmate and co-organizer of this event, Cleofe.

This is probably the best part of every gathering - EAT. ;-) This is probably the best part of every gathering – EAT. πŸ˜‰

Now here's the real singer, who sung with all his heart's content. ;-) Now here’s the real singer, who sung with all his heart’s content. πŸ˜‰

I enjoyed taking shots of the kids frolicking in the pool. And here is my son taking his dive. I enjoyed taking shots of the kids frolicking in the pool. And here is my son taking his dip.

Here is my high school classmate and best friend's family. I enjoyed capturing his little boy as he dived in the pool while his dad is catching him. ;-) Here is my high school classmate and best friend’s family. I enjoyed capturing his little boy as he dived in the pool while his dad is catching him. πŸ˜‰

A proof that we were here and got reunited. A proof that we were here having fun, bonded and got reunited.

Another way of documenting a once in a blue moon affair. ;-) Another way of documenting a once in a blue moon affair. πŸ˜‰

And the most memorable act of all is the smiles and happy faces to be treasured in our lifetime. See u soon next 15 years guys. ;-) And the most memorable action of all is the smiles and happy faces to be treasured in our lifetime. See u soon next 15 years guys. πŸ˜‰

4 Comments

  1. Such awesome gathering… πŸ™‚

    • Yes indeed! Having reunited with former classmates was such a wonderful time and experience. Quite reminiscing!

  2. lovely action shots

    • Your compliment is highly appreciated. Actually, those are amateur shots but at least I have the passion to try. πŸ˜‰ Thanks!

What's your opinion?

