Unworthy of Praise & Beauty but Humbly Honored

beautiful-blogger-awared

What does it take for one blogger to be nominated in a certain blogging award? This is a simple question from a neophyte blogger, somehow caught in the middle of confusion wandering around the complex world of blogging.

Last month a dear fellow blogger, GECKO, who displays fascinating photos of her wonderful world of photography, nominated me for the Beautiful Blogger Award. I refused to take part, since I don’t see my blog worthy of that kind of award. Nevertheless, I am so thankful of GECKO for the sincere appreciation.

But the award lingered through my mind for days, and it inspired me even more to come up with valuable post and better blog architecture. But as I went along musing for better ideas, came an inevitable circumstance in the motherhood aspect of my life. My 3 kids got sick all together. The demand for the supermom’s time and job skyrocketed, obliging me to go off with my online stuffs. My children are always my top priority.

The situation lasted for nearly two weeks. I was on the verge of giving up blogging and my online journey, while celebrating my 2nd month (Feb.03 – April 03) in the blogosphere. My full and meticulous attention poured out to my 3 kid’s recuperating body from the said illness. I was unable to update my blog within that week. And when it was ample time to be on with blogging again, another nomination from JUDY LESKO, a beautiful Chicagoan writing from the bubble, for the same Beautiful Blogger Award surprised my very eyes. Another thing that suggested me never to give up.

And just like a spectacular scenery that we can’t resist not to gaze upon, or a disease with stubborn and persistent symptoms, I can’t seem to keep my heart away from thinking of my Jill-of-all-Trades blog, from my nominations and fromΒ  some blogs I followed, which I have fallen in love with already. It’s true that I can take myself out from the blogosphere, but I can never take the blogosphere out from my mind and heart now. If this is insanity, I don’t know where to get the cure.

The thought of my growing kids welfare and basic needs are also among the reasons why I have to go on with my online journey. I still haven’t crossed the bridge yet. I still haven’t got the online job yet, which I dreaded about for am really not sure if I can make it there. But blogging has somehow ease up the tension of that thought and a great way of equipping myself for my future online endeavors.

Another good news that had kept me going, is another nomination from Patinspire, a blog full of inspiring poetry and motivations. This time it’s a new blogging award, the Liebster Award. I for one, believe, that my blog is unworthy of praise and beauty but I am humbly honored for the deep appreciation. Thank you so much.

liebster

So what does it take for a blogger to be nominated inΒ  a certain award? It’s just so easy, all it takes is for me to choose other bloggers that have their own way of inspiring me and other fellow bloggers . Perhaps, Gecko, Judy Lesko and Pat were entertained by how I played with my words. I’m really not so good at words, since I am not a native English speaker. The grammatical errors in most of my posts, might have caught their eyes. πŸ˜‰ Thanks folks! Lots of love from Jill.

P.S. My next few days will be focused on deliberating for the next nominees, so that I can make a post for these awards. I only have a few followers, but a lot of them had already touched my innermost feelings. If only I could nominate them all.

4 Comments

  1. You have obviously touched us in a special way. As part of the blogging community, I must tell you that we value what you share and you are appreciated. Your positive impact is felt and I wanted to let you know that I think you are doing an awesome job! I love the positives you bring and I hope that you will continue to share those thoughts with us πŸ™‚ You are awesome πŸ™‚ Believe it, I see it and feel it here on your blog. You are worthy of this praise and many more πŸ™‚ Congratulation on your awards πŸ™‚ You deserve them!

    • Thank you for this motivitation Pat. You, really are Patinspire. πŸ™‚ This inspiring thought of yours had given me another good reason to always look on the bright side.

      • welcome πŸ™‚

Trackbacks

  1. What’s not Beautiful in the Outside, is Sometimes Beautiful in the Inside! | Jill-of-all-Trades

What's your opinion?

